Let’s get this show on the road again

Hello, hello, and oh, my god.

I have so not been kicking ass lately.

Not at keeping this blog, at least. Lately, you can find me crossing off items on my DC bucket list (because there’s nothing like being a senior in college to kickstart a major onset of nostalgia).

But, I’m happy to inform you that, while I’ve been slacking in the ass-kicking department, I’m still eating veggies! And I think I’m ready to get this show on the road again.

I don’t have any new recipes to share with you today, but I am planning a trip to the farmer’s market this weekend. Or at least the grocery store – it’s cold out.

In the meantime, if you ever needed a reason to explain why eating veggies kicks ass (one that doesn’t come from a PETA pamphlet – the idea is to not scare people away), I recently wrote a blog post for Planet Forward all about how your diet impacts the planet. Turns out, you can cut your greenhouse gas emissions in half by eliminating meat from your diet. Don’t believe me? Follow that link.

Leave a Reply

